image

REVIEWS

Customer Reviews

Opinions are certified CUSTOMER ALLIANCE

Number of reviews 50

Evaluation Criteria

Room 4.1 / 5.0
Location 4.8 / 5.0
Cleanliness 4.5 / 5.0
Service 4.5 / 5.0
Price 4 / 5.0
Breakfast 4.2 / 5.0
5
11/23/2019
Score 5 / 5

Just perfect! I will definitely choose your hotel for my next visit.

4.8
11/11/2019
Kristin Nøkleby W.
Score 4.8 / 5

A nice and good hotel, location, room and friendly staff.

3.6
11/04/2019
Score 3.6 / 5

Good hotel for location and friendliness of staff. I would most likely not stay again. I feel the room could have been cleaner. I cleaned the bath before wanting to use it... I look forward to having a bath when away, the plug didn’t work.

4.6
10/31/2019
Score 4.6 / 5

Very good , enjoyed our stay

4.7
10/20/2019
Brandon J.
Score 4.7 / 5

Very good. Great location, friendly staff, and clean premises!

4.5
10/16/2019
Score 4.5 / 5

Very satisfied with cleanliness of rooms. This hotel has an excellent staff and service.

4.8
10/11/2019
Stacy
Score 4.8 / 5

Everyone was delightful and friendly!

4.8
10/01/2019
Lorena m.
Score 4.8 / 5

Perfect location. Comfortable stay. Wonderful staff. Thank you!

4.6
09/21/2019
Score 4.6 / 5

Very enjoyable place to stay in Paris. Definitely recommend and as a single woman traveller a real find. New inhouse restaurant serves fantastic food.

4.8
09/16/2019
Jo-ann C.
Score 4.8 / 5

Overall, was a pleasure to stay at.

3.6
09/15/2019
Score 3.6 / 5

Would be happy to return.

4.8
09/11/2019
Bob S.
Score 4.8 / 5

All was very good, comfortable and met all our needs

4.5
09/07/2019
Score 4.5 / 5

Staff friendly and helpful good location.

4.7
08/25/2019
Score 4.7 / 5

Very Good, the front desk was very responsive to any help or requests and the maid service was exceptional.

4.4
08/21/2019
Score 4.4 / 5

Average. Slow housekeeping/bell service. Receptionist sent a bellman out to my car to have me come inside to pay “city tax” as we were leaving for the airport. Very rude and poor explanation.

4.8
08/15/2019
Ricky H.
Score 4.8 / 5

Absolutely loved this boutique hotel right in the heart of everything. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

4.7
08/13/2019
John M.
Score 4.7 / 5

Lovely hotel. Our room 405 had a safe that was not secured to the wall and could have easily been carried away!

4.5
08/12/2019
Walter F.
Score 4.5 / 5

Overall we had a good experience as we wanted a hotel close to the museums and all of Paris. We asked the Hotel for restaurant recommendations on line and were told about the Hotel's restaurant which was closed the entire time we were there. Also, other recommendations that were provided were not what we asked about. We found a trove of restaurants at Place du Marche Saint-Honore right near the hotel on our own. Same for museums and other attractions. The hotel and staff were not helpful in that regard. We had returned to Paris after 30 years for our wedding anniversary and let the Hotel know, but there was no outreach or communication about that. In terms of location we were very happy to have access to many museums and the like. The first two days were hot and when we asked about air conditioning as the room controls were not cooling down the room, were informed that the AC had not been "activated" which made the first two days uncomfortable.

5
08/11/2019
Julie P.
Score 5 / 5

We enjoyed the whole experience! Staff, room, food, service - all great.

4.5
08/08/2019
Gina S.
Score 4.5 / 5

Satisfied and would recommend.

4.6
08/06/2019
Mark S.
Score 4.6 / 5

The rooms were very nice. The only complaint I would have is the shower. Water gets everywhere! It needs more protection to keep the water in the shower.

4
07/15/2019
Score 4 / 5

Good. Very loud traffic made it difficult to sleep

4.8
07/08/2019
Elizabeth R.
Score 4.8 / 5

We spent only one night but it was lovely. We had drinks and diner at the restaurant. We ate outside and it was a beautiful night.

4.7
07/04/2019
Score 4.7 / 5

Excellent! The hotel was beautiful. I enjoyed my stay.

4
07/01/2019
Score 4 / 5

Very nice place with the outside dining

4.4
07/01/2019
Score 4.4 / 5

The Lumen is a lovely little elegant hotel with a charming staff and small but precious rooms. One certainly feels that they are in Paris and not a US interpretation of Paris through a chain hotel.

5
06/23/2019
Cindy B.
Score 5 / 5

A great experience, in a great location with an excellent restaurant,

3.8
06/18/2019
Score 3.8 / 5

Very good Centrally locayed

3.2
06/17/2019
Nikolaj
Score 3.2 / 5

Decent. Very large potential with this place if they are able to manage it more professionally (more hotel-like interior layout, decorations etc.). Pretty much all of the hotel (except from the restaurant) looks as if it is the owner him/herself who has decorated it - odd layout and mixture of different styles. Promising in terms of the staff who were all excellent.

4.8
06/11/2019
Score 4.8 / 5

Our visit was brief but very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and location is perfect!

4.4
06/10/2019
Francis
Score 4.4 / 5

Very good for a French Breakfast...

4
06/07/2019
Score 4 / 5

We enjoyed our stay very much and will return if we come back to Paris and would recommend to friends and family

4.5
06/01/2019
Andy D.
Score 4.5 / 5

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely book again when we return to Paris in the future.

5
05/30/2019
Score 5 / 5

Overall experience was fantastic. We would return to Lumen on our next visit to Paris and we would recommend it to others.

4.6
05/22/2019
Score 4.6 / 5

It was great- wish there were a larger room service menu

4.4
05/09/2019
A
Score 4.4 / 5

We had a really great stay!

4.7
04/26/2019
Pilar
Score 4.7 / 5

Very nice overall experience. Friendly staff and nice hotel. As an improvement point, the lift was quite slow.

4.2
04/20/2019
Joseph
Score 4.2 / 5

My wife and I enjoyed our visit.

4.8
04/16/2019
Stephanie G.
Score 4.8 / 5

We had a lovely stay thank you. On returning back to the hotel one evening our room was so cold. The gentleman on reception came up and looked at the heating and sorted it out for us straight away and said not to hesitate in us contacting him should we not be warm enough as he could provide us with a heater should we need it. He was very professional and efficient as we’re all the staff.

4
03/30/2019
Score 4 / 5

A chic place with nice people

4.2
03/13/2019
Score 4.2 / 5

As above, sommelier great, and all staff bar reception great

3.8
02/26/2019
Score 3.8 / 5

Satisfied overall with my stay.

4
01/14/2019
Score 4 / 5

Stayed at the hotel few times and probably few times to come.

5
12/31/2018
Harel
Score 5 / 5

All the hotel and place and people so best!!!

4.8
12/29/2018
Score 4.8 / 5

Perfect stay and enjoyed Paris. Your recommended restaurant was also very good.

4.6
12/04/2018
Score 4.6 / 5

Really pleasant stay. Front office gentleman was very welcoming. Also enjoyed dinner at in-house restaurant. Recommended.

4.3
11/09/2018
lillian K.
Score 4.3 / 5

Wonderful location, bedding and the pillows were little uncomfortable. Room was very small but that's the way it is in Europe.

4.8
11/01/2018
Salvacion M.
Score 4.8 / 5

We love the location. Everything is close to the hotel. Hotel is also very clean.

4.8
10/22/2018
Fel
Score 4.8 / 5

Excellent steffano English was good and he gave helpful useful advise re trains , places I asked about etc always happy to answer questions

4.6
10/18/2018
Mohammed Sabagh, U.
Score 4.6 / 5

Would definitely stay here again. Loved the location, ambiance, balcony, view, and great service

Requesting your consent to use cookies on this site in order to better service you | Learn more

OK NOT RIGHT NOW